A Shimotakaido Wining and Dining

22 03 2014

Shimotakaido is a neighborhood that I have visited on maybe one previous occasion.  It’s residential so if you don’t live close to it, you might never get to go but this restaurant/wine bar I was taken to may be worth going out to if only for that purpose.  It was lovely.

It's the one on the second floor.

It’s the one on the second floor.

"Mitsugetsu"

“Mitsugetsu”

IMG_5392

Despite the wine display, the shelves have more of a library feel.

Starting off with "Echigo Beer" made by a local Tokyo brewery.

Starting off with “Gargery 23”, the black version, made by Echigo Beer, a local Tokyo brewery.

IMG_5416

IMG_5417

A Japanese citrus, yuzu, I got as a gift that night from who had invited me to dinner.  From her backyard (I think).

A Japanese citrus, yuzu, I got as a gift that night from who had invited me to dinner. From her backyard (I think).

Mitsugetsu


Actions

Information

Leave a comment