Breakfasting in Saigon

20 09 2015

After arriving late last night in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam, breakfasting in the hotel.  Slightly disappointed that this bowl of noodles is not pho but glass noodles though it’s very good.

IMG_5522

IMG_5524

The coffee is sweet.

The coffee is sweet.

IMG_5526

Hotel restaurant

Hotel facade. My room did not have any window but can't complain at US$30 a night.

Hotel facade. My room did not have any window but can’t complain at US$30 a night. Very clean and well-equipped as well.

Walked around the hotel very briefly with my iPhone 6 Plus but decided to get back early after a couple of guys on a motorcycle tried to snatch my phone.  They failed but I was rather shocked by the force and the speed at which it happened.  Not a good start of the day but I shall manage!!


Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2015
Jody and Ken

It still looks delicious!

Liked by 1 person

24 09 2015
Ayako Mathies

Vietnamese dishes are always great and they are the best in Viet Nam. 🙂

Like

Leave a comment