My Favorite Kaiping Diaolou Village

4 03 2017

Back to writing about my trip to China and the diaolous.  The Jianjiang Li Village was by far the most charming and luckily least crowded cluster of diaolous in Kaiping.

img_7440 The gate to the village. There is an entrance fee as it is a protected World Heritage site.

I was visiting during the Chinese New Year season and most houses had the new year decoration of tangerine and scallion though the scallion seemed to be unique to this area – I did not see this in Guangzhou.

img_7454

img_7455

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

img_7470

img_7477

img_7478

img_7486 I was invited into one of the unofficially open diaolous which allowed a close and different view of the more famous neighboring diaolous.

img_7488

img_7490

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE


Actions

Information

Leave a comment