A Day in Grasse

9 08 2017

On the final proper day in France during my visit back in June, I had made plans to go up to Grasse to see an English/Scottish couple I know from work.

Situated about 20 km. north of Cannes, I had been to Grasse on a few occasions to eat but always only to go to the restaurant and straight back.  I was looking forward to do a proper visit.

After having done one meeting in Cannes, I was picked up by my friends and we drove up to Grasse.

Before reaching the town center, we stopped by Molinard’s perfumery/perfume museum, Grasse being famous for its perfumes.

Scenes from around the town center including a stop at the Fragonard Museum.

My friend Kathy recommended me this book (and which was made into a film) which takes place in Grasse.  We found it as a display in a shop.

 

Time for lunch.  Great food.

An after-lunch stroll.

And found a cat!

Wanted to go into the cathedral but there was a wedding going and we were not allowed in or so we thought but we probably could have gone in.  It was a beggar at the entrance that was “guarding” the church from people entering.

Time to hit the road.

Actions

Information

One response

10 08 2017
One Night in Nice | A blog by Ayako Mathies

[…] enjoying the day in Grasse, I hopped on a local bus to reach my final destination of my recent trip in France, an airport […]

Like

Leave a Reply

