Picking Up Maltese Sweets in Rabat

15 06 2017

In all the guide books/websites on Malta I saw, there was a reference to this lovely confectionery situated in the main square of the city of Rabat, highly recommended for homemade Maltese sweets.

He let me sample the (mostly almond I think) brittle he is holding which was really good. I got a bar for my cousin.

Also bought two loaves of fruit cake for my friend and myself as well as the small Maltese cannoli I had on the spot. He thanked me in Japanese and gave me two pieces of Maltese nougat as “omake” (something extra or free gift in Japanese).

The mini chocolate cannoli.

Across from the shop in the square is St. Paul’s Church.

A nice facade.

And then I went back inside the Mdina wall to visit this wine place before taking the bus to my next destination.  It would have been strategically better to do the wine first and the sweets later but the confectionery was closing at 5 pm so had to hurry there.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

