Arriving in Shanghai and Getting to Ningbo

17 04 2017

So I  just spent Friday + the weekend in China on business in a city I had never been to before.

Flying out of Narita was a breeze but once I arrived in Pudong, the international airport in Shanghai, things did not look so bright.

No photos allowed so I don’t have any but immigration was a total jam.  And who would’ve thought leaving the baggage claim area when I didn’t have any checked in luggage would be so time consuming.

Arrival hall. Really?

I had to take the inter-terminal shuttle which I had trouble finding to get to my meeting point with my host and other delegates that were participating in the same conference.

The shuttle

And it was a nice day in Shanghai as we left the airport to our hotel in Ningbo about three hours away.

Our ride

Restroom stop on the way.

Arrived at hotel, had dinner.

The following morning. A nice day!

So began my stay in Ningbo, China.








