Packed-with-Tourists Busy Guangzhou, China, Chinese New Year Holidays

3 02 2017

My joy for empty and quiet Guangzhou, China was somewhat shattered when I tried to visit temples and other touristic locations in the city during my recent stay there during the Chinese New Year season.  Well, obviously and who am I to complain when I was a tourist myself.  They were all almost exclusively Chinese though on this occasion.

All lined up neatly and obediently…

And I thought it was going to be empty at this temple but then saw the line…

img_7044

The line for getting food! - something similar to an obento box.

The line for getting food – something similar to an obento box.

The Sacred Heart Cathedral

At the main bus terminal

img_7302

On the lovely Shamian Island where I was staying.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

