Dining Out in George Town, Penang

30 12 2016

I arrived in Penang way past my dinner time but for the definite need of a drink and maybe a little snack, ventured out of the hotel which did not come with any bar or restaurant except for the breakfast room.  The front desk did tell me the closest bar to the hotel was “Gala House” on the corner, literally a minute walk from where I was staying.

When I got there, they were closing the kitchen and were taking the last call.  I quickly looked at the menu and ordered something “local”.

Didn’t think it was going to be such a major dinner thing but it kind of turned out to be in terms of the volume of what I had.  The photos do not do justice.  The dish, chicken rendang, was delish.

img_6021

img_6024

img_6025

img_6027

img_6028

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

