To Market! in Yangon, Part 4

11 12 2016

At the Bogyoke Aung San Market in Yangon, I had the second lunch of my stay in Myanmar, lured by an enthusiastic young waitress.

img_5173

img_5176

The hard-working waitress

A couple of Japanese guys persuaded to sit down and eat. There were actually two different restaurants next to each other and one sat in one and the other sat in another. The two waiters fought over the customers but I think they stayed where they were, one in one restaurant and the other in the other restaurant. ^^

A couple of Japanese guys were persuaded to sit down and eat. There were actually two different restaurants next to each other and one sat in one and the other sat in another. The two waiters fought over the customers but I think they stayed where they were, one in one restaurant and the other in the other restaurant, ordering from two different menus. ^^

My lunch! I initially ordered "shan" dry noodles but they were out of the dish and I switched to just dry noodles.

My lunch! I initially ordered “shan” dry noodles but they were out of the dish and I switched to dry vermicelli. Very good.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

