The General Post Office, Yangon

27 11 2016

When I visit a new country, I try to visit its post office.  It’s best if it’s the “General Post Office” where you can generally find out about what kind of services are offered (which is secondary to my purpose) and where architecture and the decor can be quite magnificent, so I have come to learn.

I went to visit Yangon‘s General Post Office on my recent trip to Myanmar and it was good to see it so crowded.  It was also good to learn later that Japan’s postal system apparently is contributing to its popularity.

img_4974

img_4976

img_4979

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

