The First Night in Yangon, Myanmar

8 11 2016

Taking advantage of the Japanese holiday that fell on Thursday last week, I took Friday off and took a trip to Yangon, Myanmar for the first time for a short holiday.

While I personally did not know anyone in Yangon, my mother’s sister has been going there for years to help with activities of YMCA of Myanmar and prior to my visit, I had been in contact with the Secretary General of the organization who kindly offered to pick me up at the airport upon my arrival and go for dinner together.

Arriving at Yangon International Airport

Arriving at Yangon International Airport.  BTW Catherine Deneuve was sitting behind me on the flight into Yangon from Hanoi.

After meeting in the arrival lobby, Mr. Win and I went out to a nearby Chinese restaurant for a friendly dinner.

img_4868

First Myanmar beer

My first Myanmar beer in Myanmar

Happy first dinner in Yangon

And happy first dinner in Yangon

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

