The Sunset and Beerlao

24 03 2016

During my stay in Luang Prabang, Laos, “Beerlao” had become my drink of choice.  It’s a very good beer especially the “dark” lager.  I didn’t know there was a “gold” premium lager until I decided one day to sit by the riverside to see the sun set over the Mekong when I picked one up at a local liquor store.

On my way to Laos aboard a Lao Airlines flight

On my way to Laos aboard a Lao Airlines flight. This is the most common, regular lager.

My first "dark" lager upon arrival at my hotel.

My first “dark” lager upon arrival at my hotel.

During lunch

During lunch

At dinner

At dinner

By the Mekong over lunch

By the Mekong over lunch

The last one at the hotel prior to departure

The last one at the hotel prior to departure

But here is the most beautiful one with the sunset.

At the liquor store

At the liquor store

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

IMG_9381

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

