What Almost Didn’t Get Me Into the Royal Palace Museum

14 03 2016
Me!

Me!

I never thought twice about wearing this blouse upon visiting the former royal palace in Luang Prabang, Laos.  It is now a museum, owned and run by the Lao government, and the palace building is not a temple.  So I was totally shocked when I was stopped at the entrance and the staff started arguing about my attire.

At the end I was permitted entry but only if I rolled up my sleeves which would’ve shown more skin but it was apparently the ragged look they questioned.  I told them it was an Italian design but that didn’t help.  Ha!

Actions

Information

One response

18 03 2016
Jody and Ken

Beauty knows no pain. 🙂
Ken

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

