Pedicure Turned Fish Spa in Luang Prabang

8 03 2016

The last time (before my recent trip to Laos that is) I had a pedicure was in Hanoi, Viet Nam in October.  I hadn’t bothered to do anything since then because it was winter in Tokyo but I thought another pedicure in a subtropical country would be great so was looking for a shop that offered it in Luang Prabang.

Easily found one after my lunch at 3 Nagas on the same street.

IMG_9145

IMG_9146

But they offered something else.  Fish spa.

IMG_9148

IMG_9151

IMG_9152

The fish seemed to prefer my right foot to left.  What the fish did, I’m not entirely sure.  It was ticklish all right.  And this is not a Lao thing but Thai, the owner of the spa being a Thai company, so I was told.

Anyway proceeded to my pedicure.

IMG_9158

IMG_9163

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 03 2016
Haruko-chan

Fish spa has become popular in Europe as well. The fish eat dead skin cells. So in fact they gently exfoliate your feet.

Liked by 1 person

31 03 2016
Ayako Mathies

If they are actually eating!! It does feel like it but you wonder…

Like

Leave a Reply

