Lunching in Luang Prabang, Laos

7 03 2016

For my first lunch outing in Luang Prabang, Laos, I chose this highly recommended hotel restaurant, two minutes on foot from my hotel, for a sophisticated Lao fare.  The food was sooooooo good.  Pricey for local standards I must admit but it was a great dining experience.

IMG_9128

What has become my favorite beer

IMG_9129

Deep-fried stuffed lemongrass with minced pork and local herbs

IMG_9130

Steamed rice to go with

3 Nagas

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 03 2016
Buri-chan

I think I went to this same place for our last meal in Laos! We had a pile of cash to burn anyway, so it was worth it.

Liked by 1 person

8 03 2016
Ayako Mathies

That must have been fat rolls of money if you paid cash here!! 🙂

Like

8 03 2016
Pedicure Turned Fish Spa in Luang Prabang | A blog by Ayako Mathies

[…] found one after my lunch at 3 Nagas on the same […]

Like

Leave a Reply

