Back to Hanoi: the Pedicure Experience

18 11 2015

So I am back to writing about being in Hanoi, Viet Nam.

I had decided en route to Hanoi from Tokyo that I would get a pedicure on this trip.  I even discussed it with one of the flight attendants on the JAL flight over.

I asked my hotel if there was a salon near us and was told there was one 30 m. away on the corner so went to look.  Yes, indeed there was a mani/pedi salon where I saw two Vietnamese ladies tending but it looked like a cash only place and I did not have much on me so wandered off to breakfast hoping to find something nice and reasonable in the neighborhood.

And I did.

IMG_6380

IMG_6377

IMG_6373

IMG_6374

IMG_6375

IMG_6376

IMG_6390

It was quite fancy as the photos (and its website) may convey but I paid nothing compared to what you might pay in Japan.  Foot scrub + pedicure for less than ¥1,000…!!  No tipping either as is the custom…!

Actions

Information

One response

8 03 2016
Pedicure Turned Fish Spa in Luang Prabang | A blog by Ayako Mathies

[…] last time (before my recent trip to Laos that is) I had a pedicure was in Hanoi, Viet Nam in October.  I hadn’t bothered to do anything since then because it was winter in Tokyo but […]

Like

Leave a Reply

