Lunching Out at Sea

27 10 2015

My real destination on my second visit to Viet Nam in less than a two-week time span was Ha Long Bay outside of Hanoi.  Designated as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1994, it is one of the obvious and most popular tourist spots in that area and there are many tours offered from the city.  I signed up for one of them at my hotel.

I was picked up by the guide a little after 8 am from my hotel.

I was picked up by the guide a little after 8 am from my hotel.

Our ride for the day.

Our ride for the day.

Fast forward three hours with an obligatory souvenir/bathroom stop along the way, and we are at Ha Long Bay!!

Fast forward three hours with an obligatory souvenir/bathroom stop along the way, and we are at Ha Long Bay!!

At pier

At pier

Finding our boat

Finding our boat

And here we are. All aboard!

And here we are. All aboard!

The place was set up for lunch and we were ready to sail.

The view

The view

What's a little extra.

What’s a little extra.

Other boats out at sea

Other boats out at sea

I was sitting with three Korean ladies from Seoul and a Portuguese couple living in China near Macau

I was sitting with three Korean ladies from Seoul and a Portuguese couple living in China near Macau

The boat had a kitchen and all the food was being cooked in it.

The boat had a kitchen and all the food was being cooked in it.

Went up on the deck after lunch to take in the scenery.  So far so good.

Actions

Information

2 responses

27 10 2015
Food,Photography & France

amazing place…I’ve seen it in a lot of movies:)

Liked by 1 person

27 10 2015
Ayako Mathies

Not sure which ones but yes, definitely like in the movies 🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

