Hello Again Saigon!

20 10 2015

After I left Brunei and as soon as I arrived in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam again, and after much hassle regarding an entry permit, I headed to the center of town looking for somewhere nice to grab a cold beer and a bite to eat.

Viet Nam here I come again!

Viet Nam here I come again!

Not the best beer on the planet perhaps but it was the best beer I could've had then.

Not the best choice of beer but I was happy.

My surprisingly tasty fried tofu

My surprisingly tasty fried tofu

Onto a glass of white

Onto a glass of white

The view in the lobby bar/cafe at Rex Hotel

The view in the lobby bar/cafe at Rex Hotel

I remember visiting the hotel on my first visit to Viet Nam in the late '90s

I remember visiting the state-owned hotel on my first visit to Viet Nam in the late ’90s and having lunch at the rooftop restaurant which was still there.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 10 2015
Sophie

Wow! sooo much must have changed since late 90’s!
My mama-tomo friend just visited Vietnam too and she and her family also had a wonderful time in Vietnam. Your blog makes me want to go!!

Liked by 1 person

24 10 2015
Ayako Mathies

Do! It’s fun.

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

