Brunei Arts and Handicraft Training Centre

6 10 2015

I am now going back to writing about my trip to Viet Nam and Brunei, in particular, the Bandar Seri Begawan leg of it.

After I had my huge buffet lunch I walked over to the other side of the same building where the Brunei Arts and Handicraft Training Centre is located.  I was pleasantly surprised and seriously impressed at the quality of products on sale at this “training centre”.  You may be able to see how the restaurant and the training centre are one and the same by the look of them below.

And here is why I was impressed.  The first room you are in is all the silk woven in beautiful patterns.

Then there was a traditional "games" section.

Then there was a traditional “games” section.

And batique

And batique

And there was a whole gallery of “songkok” made of velvet even with a miniature size collection.

And there was a bamboo weaving section with both traditional plain and modernized colorful creations.

Needless to say, I picked up my best souvenirs from this training centre.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

