The Night Before the Annual Medical

19 07 2015

This is about the time of year when I go and get my annual medical checkup done when you are required to stop eating 12 hours prior to checking in at the clinic and to stay off alcohol the night before.  I had planned on dinner and a movie afterwards in a shopping mall though when I got there I found out the theatre was sold out.  So just dinner then but because you were not supposed to drink, I thought I should try something that would seem like a breakfast.

My solution – pancakes – the “in” food in Japan for the last couple of years or so making everyone serve big pancake plates on the menu.

IMG_4056

IMG_4057

IMG_4058

But no, I don’t think I enjoy eating them for dinner…!  😦

J. S. Foodies

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

