Eating Out (with Janis!!) in Dublin #5

26 05 2015

I was thrilled when I found out that my friend Janis would be visiting Dublin on business at the same time as I was going to be in the capitol of Ireland.  We made plans to get together for a nice modern Irish meal.

IMG_2957

Janis’ pick where I accidentally visited on the same trip earlier for lunch.

IMG_2962

IMG_2960

IMG_2961

IMG_2963

IMG_2965

IMG_2966

IMG_2967

IMG_2969

My bowl of cockles and mussels starter – my Molly Malone moment – as Janis put it. I didn’t even know what cockles were but these were delish.

IMG_2970

IMG_2971

I am missing my main dish photo and I cannot remember what it was now.

The Winding Stair

 

Actions

Information

One response

27 05 2015
Irish Whiskey Time | A blog by Ayako Mathies

[…] from New York who happened to be visiting Ireland at the same time as me took me, after a very satisfying modern Irish dinner together, to have my first (and the only) glass of Irish whiskey in […]

Like

Leave a Reply

