“Korean Barbecue”, a Japanese Adaptation

8 04 2015

I had to take a big group of guests out for a casual dinner in a very specific neighborhood in Tokyo which I was not familiar with.  My solution – Korean barbecue though I was told there was one vegetarian (and he did OK eating grilled vegs and apparently he was OK with seafood as well).

As Korean BBQs in Japan go, there are many options from casual to very fancy but one thing that is true I believe is that our “Korean” BBQ is not the most common style of BBQ Koreans have in Korea or at least that’s what I figured when I visited Seoul years ago.

Anyway, I think I managed to please the guests which was my priority.

Seikoen

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

