More on the “Hotel Bar” Theme

21 03 2015

I have been trying out hotel bars in Tokyo more recently and here is another one I have gone to sometime ago.  I loved it for its “Peking duck” that they deliver from the Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant upstairs because the portion was just right for one. I don’t think you could order a Peking duck dish for one in a restaurant.

I was initially led to the bar to be seated.

I was initially led to the bar to be seated.

After I ordered they suggested I move to one of the more comfortable sofas.  Ha.

After I ordered they suggested I move to one of the more comfortable sofas. Ha.

And it came with a nice view.

And it came with a nice view.

Of the Mount Fuji.

Of the Mount Fuji.

IMG_1678

IMG_1679

The Mandarin Bar @ the Mandarin Oriental Tokyo

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

