The Post Office Experience in Vigan, Philippines

13 01 2015

I happened to walk by the main post office in Vigan and though I did not have any plan to send a post card home, I thought I would get a stamp or two as my own souvenir as well as perhaps send a post card to a friend in the US.  So in I went.

IMG_0849

Never found out what it was but there was a party, some kind of brunch, going on on the PO premises.

Never found out what it was but there was a party, some kind of brunch, going on on the PO premises.

IMG_0848

IMG_0847

IMG_0845

IMG_0843

IMG_0842

IMG_0841

The signs were very clear and I went up to the window marked “stamps” but was ushered to the Postmaster’s Office in the back.  I initially thought I heard wrong upon hearing the word “postmaster” but no, I was invited in and met the “Postmaster” who was very kind and sold me stamps in a very peaceful setting and gave me a hand-written one when I asked for a receipt. ^^

 

 

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

