Good Bye 2014, Hello 2015!

1 01 2015

Back in Tokyo and visiting my parents on new year’s eve and for the new year holidays as I ritually do every year.  Festivities have begun.

Our end-of-year dinner with soba to close.

And the first meal of the year in the new year.

And it snowed (though ever so slightly) during the day.  Unusual as our January is very dry with sunny and crisp days.

IMG_1015

And at dinner more sake.

IMG_1017

Bliss.  I love Japanese new years.

Actions

Information

One response

14 03 2015
Red Red Meat | A blog by Ayako Mathies

[…] cooked right in front of you, but, when I thought of it, what we were having was very similar to my and my mother’s beef “tataki” […]

Like

Leave a Reply

