Visiting My Cousin

19 12 2014

So off I went from Osaka to visit my cousin and her family in Ashiya or, as I learned, on the edge of it.  The address is in Ashiya but the most convenient train station is Shukugawa on Hankyu which is the station I used to use when I was in kindergarden.

Near the Hankyu Department Store in Umeda/Osaka before finding my train.

Near the Hankyu Department Store in Umeda/Osaka before finding my train.

Shukugawa Station on the Hanky Line, the station my grandparents used to use when I lived with them in the neighborhood.

Shukugawa Station on the Hanky Line, the station my grandparents used to use when I lived with them in the neighborhood.

The river Shukugawa

The river Shukugawa

We arrive at mu cousin's.  It's my first time visiting since they moved from the family's old location in Ashiya.

We arrive at my cousin’s. It’s my first time visiting since they moved from the family’s old location in Ashiya.

 

The deal with the elevator is that if you park in the garage and enter the house from there, the only way up is to take the elevator which is something installed by the previous owner.  My cousin and her husband bought this house from an old couple.

Actions

Information

One response

20 12 2014
Sophie

The lights at Umeda are sooo pretty!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

