Sunday Cooking Time

5 12 2014

But then it wasn’t really cooking.  I needed to use a bottle of Japanese white wine which came recommended but which I did not find to my liking though I’m not that picky.  My solution: wine shabu-shabu.

I felt like lamb but my supermarket did not have (most wouldn’t) lamb sliced for shabu-shabu so opted for lamb prepared for “Jingisukan = Genghis Khan” which is cut thicker.

Anyway first things first.

Great with lamb.

Great with lamb.

The questionable white wine from Hokkaido.

The questionable white wine from Hokkaido.

Shabu-shabu is supposed to be cooked at the table but I was happy sitting in the kitchen.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

