Getting into the Millet of Things

14 10 2014

I have recently become hooked on this thing.

It is a mixture of 16 different millets – black rice, barley, proso millet, foxtail millet, germinated brown rice, black sesame, white sesame, etc.   I was going to list everything but I am not sure of  many of the names.  These days it is not difficult to buy different types of millets but I had never tried this product before until I came across it having been suggested by a store clerk when I went to buy barley and they didn’t have any on its own.

Anyway, you can cook it with most anything and it comes out great and filling.  And I like the purplish color.

This with yellow bell pepper.

With yellow bell pepper.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

