From Warsaw to Krakow, the High-Speed Train Travel

25 08 2014

The travel between Warsaw and my next destination Krakow was by train, pre-reserved on the internet.  I was looking forward to it and had stocked up before boarding in Warsaw.

 

IMG_8737

Empty where I was sitting and had the whole compartment to myself.

IMG_8775

IMG_8776

Surprised at two things: 1) the high-speed train was, um, slow… 2) the Krakow Station was so modern (though on the other side was the more historical station building though I did not know about this at the time of my arrival).

Enjoyed the travel nevertheless and happy to be in Krakow, what was to be my home for the next five days.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 08 2014
luminously

the high-speed train is slow because the ones in Japan are fast 😛

Like

26 08 2014
Ayako Mathies

Felt like cows were passing by us. 😀

Like

Leave a Reply

