Lunching @ Trade, Boston

25 05 2014

This was a neighborhood in Boston I had never been to before.  The closest station is South Station on the Red Line as well as Amtrak.  Had I known that the station building had some history, I would have explored it a bit more.

Anyway, our destination was Trade, a contemporary American (?) restaurant with many different influences with great food and an ambiance I thought was very fitting for the neighborhood.

IMG_7144

IMG_7146

The mango panna cotta!!

The mango panna cotta!!

IMG_7158

IMG_7159

IMG_7161

And Jody Adams is the lady who makes all of this happen.  I had the amazing experience of being in her kitchen with her writer/photographer husband Ken when I saw the panna cotta above being created the Jody way.

 

 

