The Publick House, Washington Square, Brookline, Mass.

8 05 2014

Though on the same line and quite close to “Coolidge Corner” where we used to live, I had never been to the neighborhood of “Washington Square” prior to last week.  I was told it was the next commercial area on Beacon Street after Coolidge Corner moving away from Boston so had imagined something very similar but was surprised to find a much quieter intersection when I got there.

IMG_6643

IMG_6642

IMG_6644

 

At Washington Square, this was my destination, for a first-time “meeting” with a new friend whom I “met” through here, from blogging on wordpress.

IMG_6647

IMG_6648

IMG_6650

IMG_6651

IMG_6649

IMG_6652

“Pretty Things Jack D’Or”, a Cambridge-brewed Belgian-style beer.

The beer was great and the meeting thoroughly enjoyable.  Another somewhat surreal experience as I’m from Tokyo and he living in Brookline and what are the chances that we would be meeting in person (in his neighborhood, too)?

The Publick House