Breakfasting at the Coolidge Corner Guest House

1 05 2014

The guesthouse calls itself “bed and bagel” in lieu of “bed and breakfast” so I tried a couple of the many kinds of bagels offered so far, “Everything” and “Blueberries” and today went for the English muffin.

IMG_6519

IMG_6520

IMG_6522

IMG_6526

IMG_6851

IMG_6852

My old room (the two set of windows on left) @ 21 Littell Road as seen from the breakfast room.

My old room (the two set of windows on left, top floor) @ 21 Littell Road as seen from the breakfast room.

The Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 05 2014
Jody and Ken

How strange that must have been to look out at the windows of your old room. By any chance did you knock on the door and ask for a tour? Ken

Like

8 05 2014
Ayako Mathies

That never occurred to me!! I know that the landlady still lives on the first floor as I saw her on my last visit when the 2nd-floor residents were having a garage sale in the front of the house and it was confirmed by the guesthouse’s owner this time as well. I kept looking every time I passed the house but it didn’t seem as though she was home and I didn’t go so far as to knock on her door either.

Like

Leave a Reply

