Breakfasting in Macau, Day 2

8 04 2014

After enjoying my breakfast so much on the first day, I was so looking forward to doing a great breakfast again on my second day in Macau.  I chose just the right place for the occasion.

A restaurant specialized in porridge.

A restaurant specialized in rice porridge.

IMG_5687

 

Open for breakfast and dinner but not lunch which I thought was interesting.

Open for breakfast and dinner but not lunch which I thought was interesting.

This was on the table but the shop lady brought me a short-version English menu as well.

This was on the table but the shop lady brought me a short-version English menu which had a few of the porridge dishes but not the sides. I settled for a small bowl of the house special (the first item) with a fermented duck egg and fried stick bread on the side.

IMG_5663

 

Youtiao and pidan.  Yum.  And pickled ginger which was great.

Youtiao and pidan. Yum. And pickled ginger which was done just the way I like it, sweet and only slightly sour.

Sam Un Loja de Canja

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

