A Sweet Experience

1 04 2014

The first time I ever tried a Portuguese “egg tart” was at the main bus depot in Lisbon, Portugal while making a transfer there on our way from Obidos to Evora.  It came from a casual juice-stand type of pastry shop right there at the arrival/departure area and I found it to be so good.  The second time was in Lisbon at a more proper establishment, Casa Brasileira.  That was great, too.

I found print pictures in my photo album from Casa Brasileira.

IMG_5968

IMG_5969

And this past weekend, I had this egg tart in Macau.  The texture wasn’t quite what I was expecting but I wasn’t expecting anything as the Portuguese trip was so long ago that I don’t really remember what it was like.

IMG_5635

It just tasted great.  Happy me.

 

Actions

Information

One response

1 04 2014
luminously

it definitely is right up there as one of the best pastries on the planet!

Like

Leave a Reply

